Live Chat with Karen Anspacher-Meyer and Jennifer McCann on Helping Marine Planners Get a Better Night’s Sleep! New Video Series - Insights from Leaders: Practical Solutions for Ocean Planning

Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 1pm EST / 10am PST / 6pm UTC

What keeps ocean planners up at night? And how are they tackling the challenges they face? Green Fire Productions interviewed global marine spatial planning leaders who had gathered to discuss solutions to the top ten challenges they face. The resulting series of brief video interviews, Insights from Leaders: Practical Solutions on Ocean Planning, represent a significant achievement in the capture of good practices and lessons learned in marine spatial planning. As ocean planning advances around the world, these short, to-the-point interviews featuring global marine planning leaders are a vital addition to the field’s knowledge base. Watch a few of our favorite interviews and hear insights from Karen and Jen on the main lessons to draw from the videos.

In this interactive “Office Hour” chat, Karen Anspacher-Meyer of Green Fire Productions and Jennifer McCann of University of Rhode Island Coastal Resources Center and RI Sea Grant were available to discuss the video series and answer your questions.


Live Blog Live Chat on Helping Marine Planners Get a Better Night’s Sleep! New video series

Add new comment