Live Chat on Best Practices for Sustainable Shark and Ray Tourism

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 15, 6am UTC / 1pm Jakarta / 2pm Hong Kong / 4pm Sydney / 6pm Fiji

This live "Office Hours" chat was hosted by Isabel Ender of Manta Trust and Andy Cornish of WWF.

WWF, Manta Trust, and Project Aware have collaborated to produce a guide to sustainable shark and ray tourism operations and factsheets that describe three shark and ray tourism sites that utilize MPAs and innovative financing. A live webinar on the guide and factsheet was held on September 13 at 1 pm UTC. This live chat will provide an opportunity for participants to ask Isabel and Andy questions about the guide and factsheets and share their own experiences and insight into sustainable shark and ray tourism with the panelists and other participants.

Office Hour co-sponsored by the MPA Action Agenda, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by NatureServe and OpenChannels.org).


Live Blog Live Chat on Best Practices for Sustainable Shark and Ray Tourism

Add new comment