Live Chat on Community Engagement in Ecosystem Service Assessments with the VALMER project

Event Date: 
Friday, 19 December 2014 at 1 pm EST / 10 am PST / 6 pm GMT

In this interactive “Office Hour” chat, Linwood Pendleton, Wendy Dodds and Tara Hooper of the VALMER project answered your questions on ecosystem service assessment (ESAs). The VALMER team conducted a workshop during the last International Marine Conservation Congress to discuss the implementation of ESAs in the field. The workshop led to questions on how the involvement of various stakeholders and decision-makers in the ESA process affects implementation. This Office Hour focused on the process in which stakeholders, decision makers, and other parties are engaged in the ESA process - and how lessons from the communication and marketing fields may help to improve the engagement process.

For more information on the VALMER project, please read their blog, Ecosystem services valuation and assessment: Is the process more important than the product?


Live Blog Live Chat on Community Engagement in Ecosystem Service Assessments with the VALMER project

This content is part of a Top List!

The OpenChannels Team curates important content into Top Lists. Browse through the links below to see what other content is included in this Top List.