OpenChannels Weekly Update Archives

Subscribe to OpenChannels Newsletters

Would you like to subscribe to the OpenChannels Weekly Update or weekly Literature Update? Simply create a free OpenChannels Member Account and check the boxes for the Weekly Update and/or Literature Update newsletters.


Please help! Share your experiences with MSP tools in a short survey

Greetings OpenChannels Community,

The EBM Tools Network and OpenChannels are conducting a short survey of marine conservation and management practitioners about what tools, if any, they have actually used or are currently using in marine spatial planning processes. We would appreciate it if you would participate in this survey if you have been, or are currently involved in, a marine spatial planning process. You do not need to have used a tool to participate because we are interested in learning why projects have not used tools as well as why they have. The survey should take between 5 and 15 minutes. We would appreciate responses by January 18, 2013.

Upcoming Workshops and Webinars, and MSP in New England

Greetings OpenChannels Members,

OpenChannels and our friends at EBM Tools Network and Reef Resilience have a number of upcoming events that you might want to jot down in your calendars, and first on the list is one happening today!

Reef Resilience Webinar on Learning Exchanges - TODAY!

Tuesday, November 27th (today!) at 4:00 pm PST / 7:00 pm EST / 00:00 GMT

Upcoming Webinars and a Live Chat on the Multipurpose Marine Cadastre

Greetings OpenChannels member,

OpenChannels and the EBM Tools Network have a number of upcoming webinars and a new Office Hour coming up that we thought you would like to know about.

EBM Tools Office Hour on the Multipurpose Marine Cadastre

Wednesday, December 5, 2012 at 2 pm EST / 11 am PST / 7 pm GMT

Join Christine Taylor, Lead Physical Scientist, Mapping and Boundary Branch, BOEM; and, David Stein, Geographer, Geospatial Services Division, NOAA Coastal Services Center for a live text-based chat on the updated Multipurpose Marine Cadastre.

Tomorrow: Office Hour on the Ocean Health Index with Ben Halpern

Greetings OpenChannels Member,

We have an exciting event taking place on OpenChannels tomorrow, and we'd like you to join us! Logon to OpenChannels on Wednesday, October 31st at 1 pm US EST / 10 am US PST / 5 pm GMT for the EBM Tool Office Hour on the Ocean Health Index with Ben Halpern. You'll have the opportunity to ask Ben any questions you have about the Ocean Health Index in this real-time open Q&A.

Thank you for joining OpenChannels.org Forum for Ocean Planning and Management

Dear OpenChannels Members,

I am writing to send a simple thank you for being early adopters of OpenChannels.org. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback, comments, and advice you have contributed to us since our Alpha launch back in June. We think we've come a long way since the first iteration of the site, and we couldn't have done it without your help. Thank you for helping us along the way.

Pages