The Art of Knowledge Exchange – Lessons from World Bank Experience and Applications for Marine Conservation

Event Date: 
Tuesday, December 10, 1 pm US EST/10 am PST/6 pm UTC

Join us Tuesday, December 10 for a webinar on The Art of Knowledge Exchange – Lessons from World Bank Experience and Applications for Marine Conservation.

Presented by: Phil Karp, Principal Knowledge Management Officer with the World Bank's Social/Urban/Rural Development and Resilience Global Practice.

Knowledge exchange, or peer-to-peer learning, is a powerful way to share, replicate, and scale up practical solutions to challenges and transform ideas into action. But designing and executing knowledge exchange to achieve intended results and integrating it as part of larger change processes remains challenging. Using its extensive experience in knowledge exchange, the World Bank has developed a systematic framework and guide to help practitioners be more effective knowledge providers, brokers, and recipients. This webinar will present the five-step framework, introduce a range of knowledge exchange instruments and activities, and discuss how this approach can be applied to marine ecosystem conservation. It will also look at the impact and implications of social media and citizen science.

Co-sponsors: NOAA National MPA Center and OCTO (MPA News, OpenChannels, EBM Tools Network)

Add new comment