Completing and Using Ecosystem Service Assessment for Decision-Making: An Interdisciplinary Toolkit for Managers

Event Date: 
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at 1pm US EDT / 10am US PDT / 5pm UTC

This webinar will be presented by Susan Preston of Environment and Climate Change Canada.

This new toolkit contains key tools and resources for planning and undertaking an ecosystem services assessment and the analyses that contribute to such an assessment. It provides practical step-by-step advice on determining if an “ecosystem services” approach is needed in a given situation; completing a robust ecosystem service assessment; understanding what the results of such an assessment mean and what they do not mean; and incorporating ecosystem services analyses and considerations in a wide range of policy, decision, and management processes. The Ecosystem Services Toolkit is freely available for download at http://biodivcanada.ca/default.asp?lang=En&n=B443A05E-1.

Webinar co-sponsored by the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by NatureServe and OpenChannels.org) and MEAM.

Add new comment