Conservation Connections: Species and Places, NOAA's Partnerships for Transboundary Protection Program

Event Date: 
Thursday, March 8, 2018 1pm EDT / 10am PDT / 5pm UTC

Join us Thursday, March 8, 2018 1pm EDT for a webinar on Conservation Connections: Species and Places, NOAA's Partnerships for Transboundary Protection Program. 

Presenters: Lisamarie Carrubba of NOAA and Vicki Wedell acting Chief for Policy and Planning for the Office of National Marine Sanctuaries

The Partnerships for Transboundary Protection (PTP) Program was established by NOAA's Office of Protected Resources and Office of National Marine Sanctuaries to better connect conservation efforts directed toward marine species and their habitats. Through collaborative conservation that aligns sanctuary management plans, species' recovery plans, and habitat protection, the PTP Program is working to improve internal coordination and management of threatened and endangered species and their habitats, as well as other NOAA resources such as key fishery species in sanctuaries. The PTP Program is also working on expanding collaboration with other marine protected areas and external partners in order to further support conservation and recovery of species such as whales, corals, and Nassau grouper.

Webinar co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA Center, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe).

Add new comment