Engaging governments, businesses, and the public in the fight against marine plastic litter: the #CleanSeas campaign

Event Date: 
Thursday, February 8, at 1 pm EST/ 10 am PST/ 6pm UTC

Webinar presented by Carla Friedrich of UN Environment. 

UN Environment launched #CleanSeas in February 2017 to engage governments, the general public, civil society and the private sector in the fight against marine plastic litter. This campaign is addressing the root cause of marine litter by targeting the production and consumption of non-recoverable and single-use plastic. It is also giving a platform to hundreds of local organizations doing important work on marine litter to highlight their efforts. The campaign contributes to the goals of the Global Partnership on Marine Litter, a voluntary open-ended partnership for international agencies, governments, businesses, academia, local authorities and non-governmental organizations hosted by UN Environment. Learn more about #CleanSeas at http://cleanseas.org

Webinar co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA Center, MarineDebris.info, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe).

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Add new comment