Integrating social network development into MPA management capacity building and institutionalization in the Philippines and Indonesia

Event Date: 
Thursday, August 9, 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC

Join us Thursday, August 9, 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC for a webinar on Integrating social network development into MPA management capacity building and institutionalization in the Philippines and Indonesia. 

Presented by: Anne Nelson and Gabrielle Johnson of NOAA

Every MPA site, region, and capacity building program is unique in structure and content, yet all programs need to build trust and community to create a locally-relevant format and framework. To contribute to the ongoing growth of the global social network of marine protected area (MPA) practitioners, the presenters will share observations from the social MPA network building that was part of recent NOAA MPA Center International Capacity Building in the Philippines and Indonesia. These programs deliver technical capacity for effective MPA management and a participatory learning framework for participants to enhance their MPA social network to support long term implementation of gained knowledge and skills. 

Webinar co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA Center, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe).

Add new comment