Introduction to EDF’s Virtual Fisheries Academy: empowering a global network of fishery heroes

Event Date: 
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 1pm EST / 10am PST / 6pm UTC

Overfishing is a global problem that can only be overcome by a global effort to address it. To see a better future for our oceans, people around the world need the knowledge, skills and motivation to diagnose challenges and design effective solutions.

EDF’s new Virtual Fisheries Academy is a free and open resource for fisheries practitioners all over the world that provides user-driven, interactive courses on key fisheries topics. With these tools, fishery managers, fishermen, scientists and other practitioners can gain the skills they need to design solutions that work best for their fisheries.

Join us as Jeff Young, Senior Specialist of Training and Design at EDF, presents current offerings and discusses how this new tool is already being used to support more fish in the water, more food on people’s plates and more prosperous communities around the world. 

Add new comment