Unmanned Systems (UxS): Transforming How We Study and Manage the Marine Environment

Event Date: 
Thursday, January 10, 1 pm US EST/10 am US PST/6 pm UTC

Join us Thursday, January 10, 1 pm US EST/10 am US PST/6 pm UTC for a webinar on Unmanned Systems (UxS): Transforming How We Study and Manage the Marine Environment.

Presented by: John McDonough of NOAA.

Unmanned Systems (UxS) are transforming how we study and manage the marine environment. This presentation will provide an overview of unmanned aerial systems, unmanned surface vehicles, unmanned underwater vehicles, buoyancy gliders, and remotely operated vehicles. Emphasis will be placed on their contributions to establishing and managing marine protected areas.

Webinar co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA Center, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe). 

Comments

Aloha,

I may be wrong, but I think all of your webinar timezones are flipped.  It is earlier in the day on the West Coast (PST) than on the East Coast (EST).  However it seems the times have been switched on all of the announcements.

Risa

Hi Risa, 

Thank you for checking! But, our timezones are correct. West Coast time is 3 hours behind East Coast time, which is why the webinar is at 10am Pacific and 1pm Eastern. When we promote we include East Coast time, West Coast time, then Universal time in that order. Hope this helps with any confusion!

Best,

Raye (OpenChannels Project Manager)

Add new comment