A Coastal Conservation Leadership Program in Washington State

Event Date: 
Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 1pm EDT / 10am PDT / 5pm UTC

This webinar will be presented by Casey Dennehy of the Surfrider Foundation.

The Surfrider Leadership Academy is a unique program on the Washington State coast that has been offered to coastal conservation leaders the last two years. The program follows the principles of networked leadership, collaboration, and Marshall Ganz's public narrative framework and concludes with a self-identified group project. Learn more about the Academy at https://washington.surfrider.org/surfrider-leadership-academy-washington-coast.

Webinar co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA Center, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by NatureServe and OpenChannels.org).

Add new comment