What do you need your conservation planning software to do? Listening session for the modernization of NatureServe Vista

Event Date: 
Thursday, April 19, 3 pm US EDT/Noon US PDT/7 pm UTC

This webinar will be presented by Patrick Crist of NatureServe.

NatureServe Vista is currently an ArcGIS extension that supports general scenario-based assessment at multiple scales, ecological assessments, mitigation planning, and area planning (for multiple objectives) and ongoing adaptive management in any environment (marine, terrestrial, freshwater). NatureServe, founder and co-coordinator of the EBM Tools Network, is embarking on a $500K full modernization of this tool over the next 15 months. The goal of this 90-minute listening session is to get input from the coastal-marine practitioner community to make sure coastal-marine use interests are represented in tool assessment, planning, and mitigation functionality. This session will present plans for the new version of the tool and get participant feedback. To learn more about NatureServe Vista generally, visit www.natureserve.org/vista. (The 8-min video may be particularly useful.)

Webinar hosted by the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe).

Add new comment